Lately


Lately, I’ve been having a thought template. It goes something like this, “What would(will) my teenage child think of (fill-in the blank)?” As I rode the bike in our workout room (I still have a bum ankle which I sprained fairly severely seven weeks ago playing basketball relegating me to the bike) while Molly walked on the treadmill I had that thought about music. What would they think of the following playlist to which I just listened: Jay-Z’s Public Service Announcement, On to the Next One, Empire State of Mind; and Kanye’s Stronger and Good Life. I remember my parents questioning me about listening to Body Count, which included Ice-T. That was really bad stuff. I wonder if this blog will still be available when our child is old enough to read…

Leave a comment

Filed under BREAKING NEWS

Leave a Reply

