Kids Do the Darndest Things


This will make more sense if you read the post.

A first grade girl handed in the drawing on the left for a homework assignment…

After it was graded and the child brought it home, she returned to school the next day with the following note:

Dear Ms. Davis,
I want to be very clear on my child’s illustration. It is NOT of me on a dance pole on a stage in a strip joint. I work at Home Depot and had commented to my daughter how much money we made in the recent snowstorm. This drawing is of me selling a shovel.

Mrs. Harrington

I look forward to future child silliness.

Thanks to my friend Cortney who passed along this FWD via e-mail.

1 Comment

Filed under BREAKING NEWS

One response to “Kids Do the Darndest Things

  1. Nikki

    Oh Shawn this is so minor to what you will actually come across when you become a parent. If you’d like any good stories, my class has TONS of them. Off to watch one of my kids favorite shows EVER that he watches every night and day…the OLYMPICS!!!! We broke it to him that it isn’t on before he comes to school and that it will be done in two weeks 😦

Leave a Reply

