Children Picking Sides


SulliMom has filed the paperwork to change her last name to Hinkle after her Butler Bulldogs have accomplished the unthinkable: Advance to a Final Four.

Not just any Final Four. A Final Four in Marion County. Congratulations to Butler Nation…and all those people I mentioned Thursday.

But all this has me a little concerned. For what teams will SulliChild root? Mom’s or Dad’s teams?

I guess that remains to be seen. And at this point, I can’t say I have a lot of research to support a child rooting for UIC. But I feel good about the youngster following my lead in the end. (maybe I should I just worry about changing diapers, sleep deprivation and onesies)

I was searching for an article on kids picking teams and I came across Fred Bowen and his column for the Washington Post–KidsPost. This guy has some good stuff. I kind of want his job. What a great gig.

To travel to Indy, or not? That is a question being contemplated at this point. SulliMom will consult with SulliOBGYN Monday to see what she (I say she, but there are like 43 Vagina Doctors at her office) has to say about it.

Official merchandise may have to suffice.

4 Comments

Filed under BREAKING NEWS

4 responses to “Children Picking Sides

  1. EY

    Sully, I think you missed another option for Sullichild(ren). They possibly won’t root for any of their parents’ teams since there is so much confusion in the household. Go Dogs!

  2. Well said EY. I didn’t think about that.

  3. We would love for the Sullifamily to be in Indy for this momentous event! Keep us updated!! Still on a Butler high today and I am thinking Sullibaby is in a euphoric womb right now with the endorphins Sullimom is pumping right now! πŸ™‚ Probably going to be a Bulldog fan for life. πŸ™‚

  4. It is hard to disagree with that. I do believe UIC will provide some excitement down the road. You know, we have been to the Final 8 in soccer and softball…Anyway, a trip to Indy appears to be in order. More to come.

Leave a Reply

