The Countdown Begins – Awesome


There are 26 days until SulliChild has been predicted to exit his/her current address for more spacious surroundings.

There are 26 (.2) miles in a marathon. SulliParents have completed 10 marathons in total. (SulliMom with seven) Can you believe Molly already is planning on running the Disney Marathon in January ’11? She is amazing. I’m 99.9% sure I’m retired. But like MJ, I’ve creaked the door open for a return.

Each day until April 23rd I’ll post a mile, er, article of awesomeness. That is, something awesome to do as a father, something awesome to use, an awesome toy, awesome food, awesome…whatever. Now, these may be things I presume will be awesome. In many cases, I will not have experienced said awesome item.

But I digress. Today’s awesome item is a cross between Skype and Kumon Learning Center. Plus, it was created here in Chicago and has offices about a mile from SulliCrib.

Meet Readeo. If you’ve tried it, let me know what you think. It looks awesome.

SulliFolks celebrating AWESOMENESS ND-USC Football during SulliMom's pal Jen's birthday last fall. Yes, that's a ND shirt, not UIC. Special circumstances friends. Photo Credit: The Awesome duo of Jen and CJ

1 Comment

Filed under 26 Days of Awesome

One response to “The Countdown Begins – Awesome

  1. jenni :)

    Hi Shawn,

    I finally found your blog!!! I love your posts, particularly yesterday’s shout-out of AWESOMENESS. I am so pumped for SulliChild’s arrival…and Butler’s Final 4 bought of awesomeness. Lots of good things are in store for the Sullivan’s!!

    XO, jenni 🙂

Leave a Reply

