Scarface School Play Scares Me – Awesome


Colleagues Miami U Hockey Fan; Redhawks in Frozen Four, JJAR and Marathon Man with elite politicians from two of the most crippled governments in the US - The State of Illinois and Cook County.


The Marathon Man passed along a link to me with a baffling video.

I’m not sure what to do with it, but it made me laugh and feel terribly uncomfortable all at the same time. It’s not a real school play, as Chicagoist pointed out to me via TMZ so take a deep breath.

I wonder if SulliChild will aspire to be a Thespian? If so, I will try to steer her/him to more classical selections/genres in lieu of Oliver Stone cult hits.

AWESOME AROUND TOWN: Typically, I wouldn’t give up an opportunity to visit the venerable Manny’s for lunch. But with a trip to the United Center on tap for tonight to catch Joe Alexander and the Bulls, I opted out for the usual and affordable: PB & J. Of course, today I miss out on meeting Illinois Governor Pat Quinn, his newly minted running mate Sheila Simon and new Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle.

Leave a comment

Filed under 26 Days of Awesome, BREAKING NEWS

Leave a Reply

