Liam Pooped


As I’m finding out–and what might cause the demise of this blog–events like pooping and peeing are the big events for SulliDad these days. (For those scoring at home, Liam has three poops so far!)

Here are a few quick thoughts from my first 20 hours of fatherhood:

-Wow.

-I simply want to hold him all the time.

-I’ve always been a little nervous holding newborns. Not with Liam. Weird how that works.

-Molly was ridiculously strong. And how about that photo of her and Liam? No joke, that was taken two minutes after delivery and she looked like she just finished an easy one-mile warm-up jog, not labor.

-The mac n’ cheese is pretty tasty here.

-Great Grandpa/Grandma Stearns brought me a Frosty. Awesome.

-Nurses are awesome.

-I think I felt my Dad watching over us. I hope to make him proud.

-Our families are great; we are really lucky.

-Liam smells like a baby. Great scent.

-SulliDad’s last shower: April 27th, 8:00 AM

1 Comment

Filed under BREAKING NEWS

One response to “Liam Pooped

  1. Nikki

    I thought I smelled something when I was there today…and it was after Liam’s poop so I don’t know Shawn…you may want to get a shower in tonight 😉

Leave a Reply

