Catching Up Online


The SulliDad train is slowing down. I’m like a Metra caught behind a freight train because the freight train owns the track the Metra is renting.

It’s tough to keep up with the blogging. But I really enjoy this part of my day (or my week as it has been recently). Maybe some donations from the general public would increase my motivation/time management to post more often…I’m just saying.

But I digress…let’s visit the rundown:

The Script At The Riviera: Last Friday, SulliParents had a chance to capitalize on SulliMom’s Father’s Day Gift–tickets to see emerging Irish rockers, The Script. The Riviera proved to be an excellent venue for this trio from Dublin (right near the Guinness factory, in fact). They we’re really good–sounded solid, were funny, energetic and an impressive presence. I highly recommend them. We started the night at one of my favorite northside spots: Fat Cat. It features great bar food, solid beer selection, chocolaty desserts and Jameson.

The Script At The Riv

The Chicago crowd approves.

Bad photographer. I need the new iPhone camera.

Liam’s Moving Up: Liam turned six months this week which meant it was time to move into the larger car seat. This Britax model seems pretty solid. I wonder why there are options for car seats? I mean, it’s not like Liam can tell me, “Dad, I hate the way this seat handles. The balance is off, I can’t reach my pacifier and my freakin’ toes hit that stupid mirror you hung from the head rest!”

Shots, Shots, Shots, Shots, Shots, Shots: Not those kind of shots–medical shots. Liam picked up a few more shots today–as did SulliDad. We’ve all completed our flu shots–although I think Liam gets another dose at some point. He did quite well; just a short burst of sourness.

Go Flames: Hoops season gets underway next week for most college basketball teams. UIC is no exception as the Flames hit the hardwood Wednesday night for a men’s/women’s doubleheader. I suggest you call 312-413-8421 and buy tickets. It should be the start of something pretty good this year. At least bookmark the new blog of UIC basketball: Flame Throwers. At that link you’ll find several news stories on the Flames. Flex Plans are $99. Just buy one. Or, get some tix to the UIC-Illinois game at the United Center or the Butler-UIC game at the Pavilion.

Cross Country Challenge: It’s time to enroll in the 2010 edition of the Cross Country Challenge presented by Nike and Dick Pond. Get a team together and get it done.

Leave a comment

Filed under BREAKING NEWS

Leave a Reply

